We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good, but over priced.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rundle Lounge

Rundle Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Rundle Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 142 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: There is a bus service run by the town which runs approximately every 40 minutes into Banff. Fare is $2.00 per person. The bus operates daily from 6:35 a.m. until 11:15 p.m. The closest bus stop is located directly out the front of the hotel on Spray Ave.
Description: Pleasant and bright by day, enchanting and intimate by night, the Rundle Lounge is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy Banff's best mountain views. Travel the world one cocktail at a time with our Fairmont Modern Classics menu, or sip from an extensive selection of international beer, scotch and port. Be sure to sample our seasonally inspired all-day dining menu featuring delicious shareable appetizers, soups, salads, gourmet sandwiches and burgers from the grill.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good, but over priced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice atmosphere. But overpriced like everything else at the hotel. The food was good, although the portions were sooo small!!! Its almost like they want you to order dessert - which we did not do. Drinks were decently priced. Bottomless pop. And they can do some dishes quickly if you are in a rush.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank WanderingBrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontMTNResorts, Manager at Rundle Lounge, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience. We hope to see you back again soon.

Jessica P.
Fairmont Banff Springs Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    147
    45
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“cozy spot to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The food was very good, stay away from the pizza though. Nothing special. The drink menu is amazing although expensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank susanwiens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontMTNResorts, Manager at Rundle Lounge, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon for some tasty cocktail!

Jessica P.
Fairmont Banff Springs Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Go for a Drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Following some friend´s suggestion, we went to the Fairmont Banff Rundle Lounge for a drink before lunch and the experience was fantastic. With a stunning view of the Rocky Mountains, we were met with a lot of attention, even if not staying at the hotel. We asked for a Moscow Mule and a Celibataire drinks they were made to perfection. Besides, we had flat bread with salmon tartar and other little things. We loved everything, repeated the the appetizers and drinks and this is my best memory of Banff. Strongly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NadiaMontagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontMTNResorts, Manager at Rundle Lounge, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for such positive comments regarding your dining experience in the Rundle Lounge. We love hearing such great feedback and we are delighted that we were the best memory of your visit to Banff. We hope to see you back soon!

Jessica P.
Fairmont Banff Springs Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods Hole
Level Contributor
195 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Also good for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for dinner when the other restaurants could not take us for an hour. Got a table by the window and best prices for dinner in the hotel. The service is slow here so you need to advocate for yourself and you will have a perfectly fine dinner!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontMTNResorts, Manager at Rundle Lounge, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments about the service our team provided! We are so glad you enjoyed both the food and the spectacular view. We hope you visit soon.

Jessica P.
Fairmont Banff Springs Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great meal, great wine, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had dinner here. A lovely glass of local wine and a delicious bison burger. Get a table by the window! There were a few rowdy conventioneers there, but an otherwise enjoyable experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank alan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontMTNResorts, Manager at Rundle Lounge, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about the Rundle Lounge. We are very appreciative of your comments and will share them with the Team!

Jessica P.
Fairmont Banff Springs Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rundle Lounge also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Rundle Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing