We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brunch at the Banff Springs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bow Valley Grill

Bow Valley Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Bow Valley Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 142 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $32
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: There is a bus service run by the town which runs approximately every 40 minutes into Banff. Fare is $2.00 per person. The bus operates daily from 6:35 a.m. until 11:15 p.m. The bus stop is located directly outside the front of the hotel on Spray Ave.
Description: Savour the very best in authentic Rocky Mountain cuisine at the Bow Valley Grill - home to our legendary weekend brunch. Enjoy majestic views of Banff National Park in a relaxed family friendly atmosphere that celebrates the spirit of the outdoors, with handcrafted sculptures and tables constructed by local Albertan artisans. An impressive open kitchen provides an opportunity to see our talented chefs in action as they create delectable meals using seasonal organic produce and a focus from farm to table.
Calgary
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brunch at the Banff Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

A HUGE selection of tasty treats. Take your family for a special day and enjoy the food and then go for a walk to burn off those calories in beautiful Banff National Park.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Caro37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    120
    49
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, British Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exquisite Dinning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 10th Anniversary with dinner in this beautiful dinning room. We were given a table overlooking the courtyard and we were amazed to see a deer graze and watch us eat our dinner from the window seating. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner in a romantic setting. We enjoyed dinner so much that we came back for breakfast and enjoyed the buffet. Soo much food and a great selection.Most memorable and we look forward to coming back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ASpencer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
722 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Googt food and great environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had dinner on the night of Thanksgiving. It was a buffet, but it was an extraordinary layout of a variety of good foods including the traditional turkey and dressing. Also some very good pasta and meat choices. A very good meal for the night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Save your money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were staying in the area and thought it would be fun to try their brunch offerings. Food was buffet-style, dried out, with a limited selection of boring items. Our waitress was reluctant to clear our plates, and tried to remove our cutlery, asking "Are you going to eat more?" She asked each of us the same question in turn, as if she thought it distasteful for us to want to actually have more food. The only good things were the fresh orange juice and the coffee. The outdoor surroundings are lovely, and it's a great place for a hike, but I strongly recommend you opt to eat elsewhere. There are lots of places in the area with much better fare and much more reasonable prices.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drjps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Food's always great, thanksgiving is special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Always good service, excellent food. We love the thanksgiving buffet, saves me from making dinner and we get a nice day out in Banff. Brunch is really good there too. Higher prices during special times but for what you get to eat (seafood, dessert) it's worth every penny.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank FluffyBunnyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bow Valley Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Bow Valley Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing