We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elk and Oarsman Pub and Restaurant

Elk and Oarsman Pub and Restaurant
119 Banff Avenue | Second Floor Above The Ski Hub, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B6, Canada
(403) 762-4616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 131 Restaurants in Banff
Price range: $1 - $70
Cuisines: American, Pub, Canadian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Television, Waitstaff
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The pub are good ambiance friendly staff.
The food are very tasty.
I very like my experience there.
Its not to expensive overall its a good place to go with ur friend

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karinee031290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good dinner with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Frendly Canadian bar restaurant loads of space so always will get a table. Very basic but nice food? Deor a traditional bar so no need to dress

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andythechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were regulars on our last trip so couldn't wait to get back to the Elk but were a little disappointed that the food was not quite as good this time. That said, it's a nice place, the staff are friendly and the food is good. Recommend visiting if the advertised daily special appeals to you as they offer great deals on food and drink.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AWA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

After coming to this pub for the first we have been back several times now, the food is excellent. Great value for money, good selection of food and the staff are very friendly. We love this place and will always pop in if we are in Banff again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canmore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nasty staff, shabby place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I once had a beer at this place. I found the place shabby and service was so-so. I went in there another time to use the washroom and maybe have something to eat but when I came out of the washroom the bartender was standing near a booth and nearly took a swing at me. Whether it was deliberate or not I do not know. Then one of the female servers put her hand on my back and I told her not to touch me. She nastily told me not to use their washroom if I didn't want her touching me. Huh? It sounds like they were looking for someone to pick on and thought they'd target me, probably because I was alone. I left immediately and was glad to get out of there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potatosalad64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elk and Oarsman Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Elk and Oarsman Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing