We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner”

Elk and Oarsman Kitchen and Bar
Ranked #31 of 144 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $70
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Really good atmosphere at this restaurant. Even though it was full we got seated pretty quickly The meals were pretty good. The boys got the Steak sandwich that was the special of the day. The pasta however wasn't that tasty. Great service from the friendly server.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    329
    141
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy !!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband, teenage daughter and I ate at the Elk and Oarsmen on our last night in Banff. We had the Elk Nachos which were really good. My daughter had the ribs which were a little dry but ok and my husband and I had the pizza which was also quite enjoyable. The servings were VERY generous. We could have made a meal for the both of us on the Nachos alone. The serving staff were very friendly and courteous. The only small complaint we had was the music was very loud which made any type of conversation difficult. On the whole, we enjoyed the restaurant and would go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 323Catherine_S_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Have on mind that everything more expensive in Canada, good quality food, good service, good wine, very good onion soup.....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank REYNOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome pub - great food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent meat dishes and burgers with generous sides at a reasonable price. Great pub atmosphere with plenty of live hockey. Don't miss Everything Elk! Special on Wednesdays.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Powderhuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The place was completely packed when we got there in the evening, we got one of few seats left in the patio upstairs. Bison burger and nachos were both amazing! GREAT view from the patio upstairs!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank melaniedawn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elk and Oarsman Kitchen and Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Elk and Oarsman Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing