We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Discover Banff Tours
from $55.20
More Info
from $61.70
More Info
from $54.42
More Info
from $68.20
More Info
Reviews (2,496)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveler rating
1,630
264
64
65
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,630
264
64
65
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marble canyon johnston canyon ice walk lake louise wildlife safari great tour dog sledding maple cookies grizzly bear tour paint pots ice cleats hot chocolate columbia icefields afternoon tour driver guide small group highly recommend this tour snowshoeing tour
Filter
Updating list...
1,561 - 1,566 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This short trip was not only beautiful but informative and loads of fun. Tour company provided excellent service and information.

2  Thank Sealyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had a great time. There were a lot of additional items on the tour we didn't know about when we booked, like Tak falls, we were pleasantly surprised. Our guide Nate was very personable and had both great stories and interesting information about the area.

1  Thank JohnnyRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

When we originally planned our visit to Calgary / Banff, based on the recommendations of friends, we knew that we wanted to visit / walk-on the glaciers. When I first started researching tours, I found exactly what I was looking for, but thought that the tours were a bit pricey. We decided to sign-up for the tour despite the cost. After taking the tour, we are more than satisfied with the results and definitely feel that we got more than fair value for our money. Our guide Nate (or Nathan if his mother is reading this review) was helpful and friendly and mixed just the right amount of information with periods of "rest". His information and stories were interesting and added much to our overall enjoyment. This is a tour that I would recommend to friends and family.

2  Thank 44DJM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We paid about $50 each for the 2 hour Discover Wildlife Tour. The bus driver reversed into another vehicle, clipped a kerb on a twisting downhill road and generally made us feel very unsafe. He found very little wildlife and mainly talked about the impact of the floods on local routes. It was a complete waste of money.

2  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKMTN, General Manager at Discover Banff Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello Elizabeth
Thank you for taking the time to comment, we appreciate all forms of feedback especially those regarding safety. We'll be reviewing driver safety with our team at our next guides meeting and bringing up your points exactly. Regarding your tour and the wildlife component it is unfortunate you were unable to see any of the wildlife on your tour. We do our best internally to share where and when we are seeing large animals in the area to improve our chances of viewing them. We cannot make any guarantees, as these animals are wild. The tour focuses on wildlife and in the event that we don't see any on the tour our guides are given latitude to provide commentary on a wider scope of things. The floods in the Bow Valley reached international news, and the resulting damage and change in the landscape has been of interest to many of our guests. This commentary was included in lieu of the wildlife sightings with a goal being to create a fun experience, provide some interesting facts and trivia on the area all to help build fantastic memories of a Rockies vacation. Please contact me direct and let me know your tour date so I can review your comments with our guide of the day. I can be reached at general manager(at)banfftours.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just got back from a trip to Banff with a large group of pals.
We had Nate look after out group, that guy was so good. we went up the Gondola for dinner, mountain biking, white water rafting and even for a local pub crawl. Nate really just became one of our mates on the trip. But also had everything sorted and new lots about the local area!

1  Thank Jos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews