We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve meal”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 145 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great steaks, a casual ambiance and friendly, very knowledgeable staff are the proud and reliable trademarks of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar. You'll find a truly comfortable and satisfying dining atmosphere accompanied by a fun and casual bar setting. Each is a welcoming destination on its own, and together they create an energetic and inviting, uniquely gratifying restaurant experience. The Keg is a casual steakhouse with a contemporary flavor - an attractive combination for any occasion.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“New Years Eve meal”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was the best meal I had during my stay in Banff. The food was fairly straightforward but cooked to a high standard. They really understood their steaks with a high level of specification on the cooking (cuisson). It was good quality and they accommodated us on New Years eve and although they were incredibly busy the staff were very attentive and accommodating. We were impressed and would definitely go back there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    487
    171
    46
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Our table of 5 was in the restaurant for over two hours despite ordering shortly after arrival. We were there so long we were unable to walk around Banff that evening since we had to take the kids back to the hotel for bed. It appears to be a kitchen problem since everyone around us was experiencing the same. Steaks were also not cooked to order. We will not be returning after the insincere apology from the maître d.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not Very Impressed”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

After reading TripAdvisor reviews we picked this restaurant for our final night in Banff, unfortunately we were pretty disappointed. For the price I would have expected better quality - the steaks were certainly nothing to write home about. If you're looking for a treat pick somewhere else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingscoobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“I don't think anything came out right...”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

-Maragaritas were made with malibu rum -- uuuk! A sad mistake for a bartender.
-Steak was asked to be rare, chicago style, and it came very very well done. The remade steak, came ice cold inside.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank I_get_around2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice meal”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We enjoyed the atmosphere and the meal. Service was good. Well priced. For whatever reason we find this Keg better than the Keg that is right down town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mabelmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing