We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant experiance ever.”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 145 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great steaks, a casual ambiance and friendly, very knowledgeable staff are the proud and reliable trademarks of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar. You'll find a truly comfortable and satisfying dining atmosphere accompanied by a fun and casual bar setting. Each is a welcoming destination on its own, and together they create an energetic and inviting, uniquely gratifying restaurant experience. The Keg is a casual steakhouse with a contemporary flavor - an attractive combination for any occasion.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant experiance ever.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

the food here is outstanding excellence beyond compare. The staff was perfect professional yet friendly & helpful. Would recommend this establishment to anyone & for a steak house it was really reasonable pricing for a resort town. Would go out of my way to go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    484
    171
    46
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great steaks and excellent service”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had two meals here as we enjoyed ourselves so much the first night we came back again ... we had previous to this had a really poor dining experience in Banff.
We had great service both evenings and everyone of us absolutely enjoyed their meals and the ambience of the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in Banff. Once in the evening after arriving at the Caribou Lodge for a short stay (the Keg restaurant in part of the hotel) and once for breakfast. We mainly decided to eat here due to the reviews here on TA and I would say the reviews are pretty accurate. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and feel and I though the service was excellent. The food was great – I had a full rack of ribs with the best garlic mash potatoes I have ever eaten! The only down side was the price, although not overly expensive for what we had it was still our most expensive meal of the whole holiday.

They do a buffet breakfast at about $15 each which is actually great value. We ate from the al a carte menu as we were still pretty full up from the night before and I had omelette, breakfast potatoes and pancakes for about $13 which was enormous. I think the buffet is probably only worth doing if you either want variety or are very hungry!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kasperblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A very pleasant evening”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were staying at The Sidings Motel two blocks down the street and were recomended this steak restaurant -- we arrived about 7.30pm and were told a 40minute wait for a table -no sweat we went on into the bar and it was really pulsing --great conversation at the bar with other guests waiting and a really good barman who recommended a very good beer .our meal did not dissapoint -wonderfull starters -- the very best of steaks --and excellent sweet - all served by great staff . Yes one of the best !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colintimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummm!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

An amazing dinner with great service and a lovely cosy atmosphere.

Steak was juicy and cooked to perfection.

Ellen was our waitress and was a breath of fresh air with a beautiful personable nature.

Would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devon_Kat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing