We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 143 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great steaks, a casual ambiance and friendly, very knowledgeable staff are the proud and reliable trademarks of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar. You'll find a truly comfortable and satisfying dining atmosphere accompanied by a fun and casual bar setting. Each is a welcoming destination on its own, and together they create an energetic and inviting, uniquely gratifying restaurant experience. The Keg is a casual steakhouse with a contemporary flavor - an attractive combination for any occasion.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Staff are very quick in taking orders even though the venue is very busy food arrives in timely manner. Staff are very helpful and friendly

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    470
    163
    45
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food but overpriced.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner last night.Steaks cooked to perfection but limited sides+veggies.Server was attentive + helpful.Overall good steak but expensive for what you get.Sweet was big enough for two on the plus side.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slightly expensive for what it was.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at the Caribou, so ate breakfast here a number of times, but only had dinner here once.

Breakfast buffet was expensive for what it was, that is until you dont have the buffet and order something from the menu, which is even more expensive.

Dinner was nice, but when i compare what we ate and the amount it cost with other restuarants in Banff, i have to say it wasn't the best value.

I think the food, decor and pricing elsewhere was better.

Im not saying anyone should avoid the keg, try it, its fine, but for us there were better places to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sc-luton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Baby friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The service was great, the waiter had asked if they could give my baby a smashed banana. I turned it down as baby isn't on solids yet.

My husband and I always stop here to eat when we are in town.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Josamdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice atmosphere and as usual great consistent food. Love the dungeness crab festival. Good servers, knowledgeable regarding menu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing