We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In House Restaurant”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great steaks, a casual ambiance and friendly, very knowledgeable staff are the proud and reliable trademarks of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar. You'll find a truly comfortable and satisfying dining atmosphere accompanied by a fun and casual bar setting. Each is a welcoming destination on its own, and together they create an energetic and inviting, uniquely gratifying restaurant experience. The Keg is a casual steakhouse with a contemporary flavor - an attractive combination for any occasion.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In House Restaurant”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

OK - but handy to have within the hotel if you don't feel like going out. Steaks were very tasty. Food standard for what you would expect from a steak restaurant. Not exceptional though but good enough.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Redding8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    495
    177
    46
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Wonderful service and food at dinner, not so awesome service with the breakfast buffet, but still good food

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachland, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Best steak ever!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

brilliant service.Excellent food. Usually out of our price range but a special gift from a family member. An evening to remember!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donevilknievellookal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinatti, OH
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Thai Chicken!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

In our week long stay in Banff we have visited The Keg at Caribou three times for dinner as it was really close to our Fox hotel next door. We knew the place from our Niagara Falls trip where the restaurant is inside Embassy suites. Our first night I have ordered the steak which was just average in my opinion, but my wife got Thai Chicken that was outstanding and that dish made us come couple more times. The service was a bit slow that day. The next visit we got Mark as our server and it was completely different experience, he was quick to serve us, he told us so many stories about his 20+ years of living in the area, gave us many tips to visit in the area. He also got us Ahi tuna tacos from the bar menu, which was absolutely dilicious. We ordered Thai Chicken, again outstanding. Mark got our kids free ice cream for dessert too. We went there again for the same food and chat with Mark. Just ask for him when you enter for table available he is serving. Outstanding service, what a value he brings to the restaurant and its owners.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Husband and I went here for our anniversary and the steaks were fantastic. The service was good and overall a great place to eat. The only downside was we took the brownie desert to go and it ended up being burnt.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Banff Caribou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing