We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and cosy place”

Evelyn's Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups, Cafe, Healthy, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
sherwood park, Alberta
Level Contributor
292 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“nice and cosy place”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

even though its on the main street,this is a more unique place to grab a coffee and a pastry in the early morning than a starbucks. the setting is very homey, and the size and layout lend to its cosiness. this one feels like it belongs with its mountain surroundings

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank howho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    160
    70
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Healthy snacks and excellent coffee for a tasty lunch.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We visited Evelyn's Coffee bar after our exhausting trek up and back from Tunnel Mountain. The sandwiches were huge and packed with lovely fresh ingredients. They were accompanied by two fine cups of coffee. All in all a satisfying lunch with time to sit and watch the world go by at the pavement table. Highly recommended !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buckpoolloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Sandwiches to take out”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were looking for a place to find a take out sandwich for lunch and was recomended by a clerk at the wine shop to visit.

Friendly staff and great picnic lunch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TOMcobalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“coffee”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The coffee to go seemed pretty ordinary. After reading the reviews, I was hoping for a better blend of roasted coffee.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PKNCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good coffee”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We entered this nice coffeeshop by chance, selecting it "on the go" with no previous information about it. Let's give it a try, we said. It was well worth the try. The coffee was delicious (which unfortunately cannot be said about every other coffee places we have been to). The service was friendly - and the sandwiches we took in addition to our coffee were very fresh, tasty and nicely served.
If you visit Banff and look for an excellent coffee and light meals, this is the place for you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evelyn's Coffee Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff National Park, Canadian Rockies
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Evelyn's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing