We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasent Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evelyn's Coffee Bar

Evelyn's Coffee Bar
215 Banff Ave | P.O Box 238, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
+1 403-762-2000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups, Cafe, Healthy, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Pleasent Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The coffee is good, but the staff is the highlight. Friendly and helpful people are what I look for and what make me return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    118
    57
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Loved the fast service and excellent fresh dark roast coffee!! A small java place that has many extras.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“they warmed the tea cup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A lovely cup of tea & a poppy seed muffin was a treat. My husband's coffee was very good. Service was friendly. Free WiFi

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseygirl4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Try the Canadian maple flavoured latte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Good staff, excellent coffee and free wifi. And the smells as you walk in are amazing. Nothing like a good cup of coffee on a cold sleety day. If you are looking for that last minute gift for friends who are tea and coffee drinkers then you are covered at Evelyn's.

Enjoy

Helpful?
1 Thank african_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Didn't like”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We weren't happy with the service we had here on our last visit (in 2012), but thought we'd give it another go. Wish we hadn't bothered. We ordered hot chocolate, but was really hot milk with a little chocolate syrup in the bottom of the cup. I wouldn't go again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karanszia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evelyn's Coffee Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Evelyn's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing