We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee!!”

Evelyn's Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Banff
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Loved the fast service and excellent fresh dark roast coffee!! A small java place that has many extras.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    167
    71
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“they warmed the tea cup”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A lovely cup of tea & a poppy seed muffin was a treat. My husband's coffee was very good. Service was friendly. Free WiFi

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseygirl4491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Try the Canadian maple flavoured latte”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Good staff, excellent coffee and free wifi. And the smells as you walk in are amazing. Nothing like a good cup of coffee on a cold sleety day. If you are looking for that last minute gift for friends who are tea and coffee drinkers then you are covered at Evelyn's.

Enjoy

Helpful?
1 Thank african_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
180 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Didn't like”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We weren't happy with the service we had here on our last visit (in 2012), but thought we'd give it another go. Wish we hadn't bothered. We ordered hot chocolate, but was really hot milk with a little chocolate syrup in the bottom of the cup. I wouldn't go again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karanszia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The only place serving decent coffee in Banff”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our experiences with coffee in Canada have not been positive. We are used to a very much stronger taste.

We found Evelyn’s the only place in Banff that you could get a decent cup, along with a decent lunch at a reasonable place.

The shop was staffed one day by an Australian who was streaming in a Sydney radio station - 2JJJ. Why did I leave home???

The free internet access is a plus.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grahame_B255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evelyn's Coffee Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff National Park, Canadian Rockies
 

Been to Evelyn's Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing