We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food”
Review of El Toro Restaurant

El Toro Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: El Toro after a long day skiing or for your romantic dinner in our warm and cozy atmosphere! Tapas, Chateaubriand for two or delicious steak will be sure to satisfy all taste buds!
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We ate at the El Toro Restaurant in Banff in September 2013. The food was very good - some of the best we had in Banff. My fajitas were served hot with lots of chicken (which is unusual) and very well-cooked vegetables. My wife's salmon was great. Our only complaint was the service - we had to wait at our table for an extended period an eventually had to flag down a server to get someone to give us a menu and drinks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daugsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    173
    62
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The meal was plentiful, delicious and service was excellent. It was spur of the moment idea and glad we decided to go to El Torro's. It will not be the last time we go and suggest that if you were thinking about an enjoyable night out you will go there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolfe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best food matched with best service in town”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This trip we took to Banff was not our first visit to the El Toro restaurant and over the years it has clearly become our favourite place for both breakfasts and dinners. Many thanks to Nina for her excellent service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner out”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We arrived in Banff the very night that we went to the El Toro Restaurant. The service was very good and we enjoyed all of our meals thank you!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lashmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Amazing place. Good food. I really enjoyed the service and the background music. The inner light is perfect as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giladshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Toro Restaurant also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to El Toro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing