We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of El Toro Restaurant

El Toro Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 145 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: El Toro after a long day skiing or for your romantic dinner in our warm and cozy atmosphere! Tapas, Chateaubriand for two or delicious steak will be sure to satisfy all taste buds!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We ate here on a 'fajitas' deal night and the food was fantastic! The service was fast and friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GMH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    169
    62
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service and great selection”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The menu is very well put together with many options. Prices are reasonable for the quality and portion size. Service was one of the best I've experienced in Banff. Reservations suggested as it seems to get quite full. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fly_Everywhere21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“OK food but nothing to write home about”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We primarily went based on the location it being right across the road from where we were staying. We all had Fajitas which means I can't give a very wide view of the menu, while they were OK and had plenty of meat the flavour was a bit lacking as they didn't have any seasoning or spice, there was nothing wrong with them they just weren't anything special. We went on a Thursday which was cheap wine night with all wine by the glass being $5 which is very cheap for Banff and they seemed to have a good selection, they also had Grizzly Paw beers on tap which was nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent food and and service !!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had dinner here on the recommendation of two people and came away delighted. We had the Chateaubriand for two as the Thursday evening special meal. The food was superb with the steak being finally cooked at the table-side, complemented with an excellent wine. We will certainly go to El Toros again next visit to Banff

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PLM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winton, south Island, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent family breakfast for 5 with friendly and efficient staff. Would need to be very hungry to finish off a whole meal, great food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vetman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Toro Restaurant also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to El Toro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing