We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lounge drinks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Terrazza

La Terrazza
Reserve with OpenTable
La Terrazza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 143 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wolf St
Description: The Terrace is excited and proud to present it's transformation into La Terrazza. Our new menu offers freshly prepared authentic Italian cuisine in the heart of downtown Banff.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lounge drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stopped by the Terrace Lounge in the Banff Park Lodge. We go there just for the Mojitos! They make a basil or mint mojitos. The best I have ever had!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    64
    28
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious beef tenderloin!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Terrace is a wonderful restaurant located inside the Banff Park Lodge. The last time I visited I had the beef tenderloin and it was fantastic! Really delicious and cooked to perfection! The atmosphere is very cozy and intimate and the service was exceptional. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a nice dinner out in Banff!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelaB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful atmosphere, warm service and outstanding food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Been to The Terrace on several occasions. It is always a easy decision for friends and family to enjoy a delicious meal out.
The prices are reasonable for fine dining.
King Salmon is my personal favourite!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 114travelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect spot for a girls night out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Sometimes all you need for a great girls night out is great company, but in our case, not only did we have great company, but we also had a delicious meal and some fun, flirty drinks!

The quality of the food and service was exceptional. The price-point is mid to high, but considering the presentation and flavors in the food, and that our wine glasses were always full, it was worth every penny. The restaurant itself is tucked away, but it is inviting and sneaks you away from on the hustle bustle of the busy hotel lobby. My favorite part of the Terrace was their great little martini/cocktail bar. The serve up the classics, but also a wide array of twists! There is an art to making the perfect drink, and it's fun to watch while sitting along the bar.

We all enjoyed our evening at the Terrace, and I will definitely visit again my next time in Banff!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dy1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Outstanding service, food and ambiance! Had a wonderful time and would definitely go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My dining experience was incredible... The food was divine, service outatanding and I would definitely go back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mofernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrazza also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to La Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing