We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Substantial Breakfasts”
Review of Tooloulou's

Tooloulou's
Ranked #7 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tooloulou's is a locally owned and operated restaurant in Banff Alberta. We offer sizeable Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner menu choices with a Cajun Creole touch & some Canadian flair. Full Breakfast menu is served till 2:00pm daily. Laissez les bon temps rouler! (Let the good times roll !)
Calgary AB
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Substantial Breakfasts”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Prepare to wait for a seat in this small restaurant if you want to enjoy their scrumptious breakfast. I ordered their Bourbon Street Eggs which had crab cakes, poached eggs, hash browns and a touch of fruit. Delicious and unique combo! My partner had one of their Skillets which was loaded with tons of food like toast, eggs, tomatoes, sausage, and a pancake. All cooked to perfection.

Suggest you go early as when we arrived at 10 they were already out of a couple items on their menu. Prices weren't cheap, but our meals kept us full for five plus hours. Due to popular demand, I'd say this is a good place to start your day and then get goin'.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glee2544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    378
    116
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good lunch. Interesting to be in the mountains on a Cajun feel”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Couple we were with ate here before so we tried it again. Their hamburger soup was absolutely phenomenal. The food was very good overall. We sat near the back corner and the draft from the door (only -6) was quite cold. I couldnt imagine sitting closer. That is really the only complaint we experienced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_cosworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stopped in for lunch on the recommendation of a friend. Wow! Some of the best Cajun food I've had in a while and one of the best meals I've had in Banff. I had the po'boy and my husband had the jambalaya. Absolutely fantastic Only sorry I didn't have an opportunity to visit them for dinner for the crab and shrimp boil. reasonable prices. Small place with great atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Very Original”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We visited tooloulou's for breakfast, their prices where reasonable and the food was great. It is one of the smaller spots in banff but It is good for what it is

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LoganJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Must Eat Here”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had been seated in Earl's but then were forgotten so we got up and found Tooloulou's. Thank goodness! The service was good and food was great. I would love to have more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank henri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tooloulou's also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tooloulou's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing