We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tooloulou's

Tooloulou's
204 Caribou Street Box 2601 | Alberta, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1C3, Canada
+1 403-762-2633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 136 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $37
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Gluten Free, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tooloulou's is a locally owned and operated restaurant in Banff Alberta. We offer sizeable Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner menu choices with a Cajun Creole touch & some Canadian flair. Full Breakfast menu is served till 2:00pm daily. Laissez les bon temps rouler! (Let the good times roll !)
Toronto
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I really enjoyed my breakfast here. The food was hot, fresh, and quick...not to mention delicious. Portions were large, and the buttermilk biscuit was out of this world. I will definitely be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigHotelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    238
    78
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa, canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good hearty breakfast spot. Omelettes and eggs are good. A single omelette could easily feed two hungry diners.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank repeteOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Warmth on chilly night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited this warm and inviting restaurant on a cold and chilly night. The restaurant has a friendly atmosphere which was enhanced by the waiter. Food is tasty and hearty and good advice given by the waiter re our choices. My son had the jumbalaya which was a generous serve and very tasty. I had the crab claws. They were a bit bland for my taste but the accompanying dirty rice and sides were delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoGoodFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Flavourless Food, Overpriced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My partner and I stumbled upon this place on Saturday night during the dinner rush after having tried a couple of other places which had huge waits. This restaurant was off the main street, seemed well-reviewed with an interesting Louisiana-inspired menu, and wasn't packed to the brim. We tried the cornbread fritters, a seafood pasta dish, and the gumbo. Everything was mediocre, including the service. The sauce was thin and flavourless, which came as a shock as we were expecting well-seasoned bold Cajun flavours. The cornbread was nicely done but a little burnt at the crust, and the fritters were over-fried and burnt as well. For $60 (with no alcohol), we could have definitely done better somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmartyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
176 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

we did not have a reservation, but happened on this quaint local restaurant! it was close and fun; service was great! food was plentiful; Huge portions!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kingslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tooloulou's also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tooloulou's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing