We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining in Banff”
Review of Tooloulou's

Tooloulou's
Ranked #7 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tooloulou's is a locally owned and operated restaurant in Banff Alberta. We offer sizeable Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner menu choices with a Cajun Creole touch & some Canadian flair. Full Breakfast menu is served till 2:00pm daily. Laissez les bon temps rouler! (Let the good times roll !)
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Dining in Banff”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Situated in the main town, 15 minutes walk from the main hotels & motels
Friendly staff who were very attentive. Our waiter, who was I think was the owner, was from Venezuela
A very unusual varied menu, with odd named items, which was a pleasant change from all the other fast food chains and 'run of the mill' restaurants situated nearby.
Reasonably priced food and drinks.
For something pleasantly out of the ordinary, well worth visiting.


Cannesdid .....surfingsyd

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Syd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    383
    116
    42
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Falls Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My sister and I ordered breakfast here and were shocked at the amount of food we received. It was a very cosy spot and the food was delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kellycribb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gastronomic Delight!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We happened upon this beautiful little place while wandering around. We were seated right in the bay window on barstools where we were able to watch people from all over the world marvelling at the wonder of Banff. We had a late breakfast and each of our meals was so delicious that we had no choice but to share with each other. We took the take out menu so that I could try to make the same meals at home by reading the ingredients of the dishes (something which I have never done before). We had the Rajun Cajun Omelet and the Cowboy Fricasee Hash. Despite the giant portion, it was gone way too fast...yummy!! We will go back and try many other menu items on subsequent trips to Banff. I would also like to mention that despite the line up that formed at the door (and outside), they did not make us feel rushed in any way to finish and go - great!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Another Fav”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is also on our list of restaurant that we go to over and over again in Banff over the years we have excellent lunches and dinners here and we will eat there again the next time we go to Banff

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gazzaman245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and hospitality”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I were overwhelmed with all the great restaurant selections in Banff so finally we decided to just enter the next one that caught our eye. What a fortunate choice...our server, Olivia from NZ, was an absolute dream and the Cajun vittles matched her excellence.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tooloulou's also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tooloulou's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing