We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”

The Maple Leaf Steak & Seafood
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 6/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #35 of 149 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Caribou Street
Description: Mountain view dining, local hospitality and excellent food in the heart of downtown Banff. The Maple Leaf is an iconic landmark serving brunch, lunch & dinner daily. We celebrate the best of Canadian cuisine with a menu inspired by the diverse ingredients found throughout Canada. Alberta beef, game, fresh fish, and coastal seafood are showcased next to an award-winning Canadian wine list. Looking for the perfect date spot or celebrating a special occasion? The Maple Leaf features a cozy intimate atmosphere complete with four private rooms, ideal for your next celebration or event.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

After two previous nights in Jasper/Lake Louise with equally priced, but not exciting dinners, plus the glitz of Banff, we weren't expecting that much. Pleasant surprise! I had a caprese salad starter - loaded with heirloom tomatoes and cheese - excellent. And the signature maple crusted salmon was also perfect. My wife had a Caesar salad that was a bit short on dressing, but the French onion soup was excellent. We walked in on a Thursday at 6 pm and were seated properly when Open Table said they were booked all evening -- go figure.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,001 of 2,466 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We ate lunch here to enjoy one of the finest restaurants in Banff without the dinner cost. Salmon eggs Benedict are amazing! The halibut fish and chips are as good as it gets!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank GaryW323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We came across The Maple Leaf by accident on a mini road trip through the Rockies, and it happened to be my 67th birthday (or near enough), From oysters to sorbet, via steak, scallops, sea bass, halibut, etc., food and service were faultless. The kids' menu, only a dollar more than the usual options was declared to be 'the best ever'. If you only go to one more restaurant in your life, go to The Maple Leaf!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chattybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Excellent service, beautiful atmosphere, amazing food! Arrived early and managed to get a table without a reservation. Lots of options on the menu and everything looked delicious. The scallops were incredible and the salmon was fantastic, definitely recommend!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EmmaL1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I didn't really enjoy my seafood buccatini, and didn't feel the tomato sauce was spicy as advertised. My friend's vegetarian dish (gnocchi) was really good. There was a 20 minute wait for the hot chocolate souffle but it was delicious! The maple whiskey is worth trying but I didn't care much for the maple whiskey martini. Lots of seating available!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Neethu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed The Maple Leaf Steak & Seafood also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Maple Leaf Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.