We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Masala Authentic Indian Cuisine
Ranked #17 of 161 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Banff’s only East Indian restaurant offers a wide variety of cuisine. Specialties from the wood-fired tandoori clay oven,many varieties of curry and classic masala fare share the 65-item menu. Dishes are made to order–mild,medium or hot. Meals are accompanied by the pleasant sounds and smells of traditional Indian music and spices. Art depicting Hindu God’s and Indian life are features of the casual dining room,while window seats afford view of Wolf Street and Cascade Mountain.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Food was amazing, great vegetarian options, staff was extremely friendly. Would highly recommend for families, couples, bigger parties or just alone.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank lauren2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anish Y, Manager at Masala Authentic Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Very much for your valuable feedback and please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 694 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were craving Indian food. The service was 10/10, lovely staff and the food was beautiful. Very impressed. The only thing I would change was the garlic naan bread - it was quite thin and greasy. Prices were very reasonable and we will be back again!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank muckyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anish Y, Manager at Masala Authentic Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and we will definitely look into the garlic naan preparation.Please visit us again when you get a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We really fancied a curry one night and came here. It is a great place service was good and you could tell the curry was freshly made. Liked that you could select how hot or mild you wanted your curry to be as well.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank katie66Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anish Y, Manager at Masala Authentic Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Thank you for your valuable feedback and please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

The lunch buffet is amazing at Masala's. Real, yummy, authentic Indian cuisine. I dream about the naan! The coca cola tasted a little off but everything else was done to perfection! The staff are so lovely... every time. See you again soon!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hannorther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anish Y, Manager at Masala Authentic Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback and we will look into the coca cola issue and will fix it.Please visit us again when you get a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

The Masala is a family favorite. If it was only for our kids we would have eaten here all week!
The staff is courteous and the food is delicious and reasonably priced.
Next time we are in Banff we will be back for sure!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ericbQ1814SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anish Y, Manager at Masala Authentic Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and please visit us again when you get a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masala Authentic Indian Cuisine also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Masala Authentic Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing