We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Served in the Coolest Way”
Review of Sushi House Banff

Sushi House Banff
Ranked #45 of 142 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

You sit down around the center bar and the sushi chefs place a selection of various sushi dishes on the train cars that continually circle the table. You simply take the dishes you like or you can ask for something else. This is the coolest sushi delivery method I've ever seen. It can also be dangerous to your wallet unless you are disciplined. Each plate's color relates to a certain price, which is how you keep up with your total. BTW Banff is a beautiful mountain resort town worth visiting.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 477michaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 309 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We have been coming here for years and we always love it. We call it Japanese dim sum. You sit while the train goes by with all of the offerings. The menu has great pictures, so it is easy to identify what is going by. You can also order off the menu if there is some else you would like. Great service, always delicious and fun!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

It's a sushi train but with variety and they ask you if there is anything you want. Fresh, reasonably priced and very informal

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank LottsHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

We took the kids here for their first such experience. It's a tiny restaurant, so we did have to wait a little to be seated. Initially our group of four was broken into 2&2 but once possible they moved us together. Lots of menu options, cooked and raw, with the option to request from the kitchen. Train was an obvious hit! Very reasonably priced light lunch!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank TravelmomSundre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

If you want fresh sushi, this is the place. The staff was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed! I wish this restaurant was in my building in Toront o, I would earpt there all the time! Prices are great for the quality! Yum!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank LouAndEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi House Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Sushi House Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.