We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi train all aboard ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi House Banff

Sushi House Banff
304 Caribou St, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
(403) 762-4353
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 131 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sushi train all aboard ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

This place is great . Can't count the number of times I've ate here . The sushi is good , and it's a fun place to sit down the chefs put out sushi on the train and it drives itself around the table , grab what you wish plates are priced $ according to colour . The other option is ask the chef for something specific and he'll make it for you . The green tea here rules too .

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“a pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

we don't usually go to conveyor belt sushi places but when we are tourists, we are more flexible. and I am glad we did. the sushi there were good and fresh. they also have some fried dishes. we esp. loved the scallop sushi and the fried calamari. tasty with reasonable price. it's not no cheap but the other Japanese ramen wasn't good at all and the other Canadian restaurants were too expensive. so this is a good one to enjoy some simple good sushi fast. we will definitely recommend this to our friends or will go back ourselves.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YCONWEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sushi House Banff - Train cars carry the sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stopped in for lunch. Its a small square bar with a train that goes around and you pick what you want off the train cars and eat it at the bar. Nice to see the food before you decide. Food was good. The plates are colored so you tell the price off the menu. Our lunch for 2 was 24 bucks, we were in and out really fast, I think we ate 5-6 dishes with no drinks.
The place is a dated and far from trendy, but we will probably be back, it was a quick and easy lunch we both enjoyed. Took a while to pay the bill, the cashier lady was nowhere to be found.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Sushi anyone ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Best sushi in town. Made right in front of you. Small place but unforgettable:) all dishes travel around on the train so it's convenient to grab them as they come. Also chef is always ready to take your order if what you like is not on the train at the moment. Must see!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Banff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Go around sushi, be smart, pick the fresh one, not the one sit there for hours.
Fresh & tasty. Small restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Saiiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi House Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Sushi House Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#