We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly, fast, makes singles welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi House Banff

Sushi House Banff
Ranked #45 of 136 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Friendly, fast, makes singles welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very fast, very fresh. A great place to call in for a quick bite, especially if you are alone in Banff. you can pace yourself, pick what you fancy from the train and order anything that's not currently on the conveyor train. Attentive servers and a good choice of fresh food. I keep coming back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trekbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    76
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

not a huge selection, but really amazing atmosphere...a little train goes around and you pick sushi off of it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melaniedawn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun and different experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The sushi is above average in my opinion, but the experience makes up for it. It was fun picking food off the train and seeing my favorite rolls made in front of me. The servers were all very pleasant. Definitely not a cheap meal, especially considering the location. I'm glad we tried it while in Banff.

Helpful?
1 Thank QBM124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sushi Train is fun! And the food is deliscious and reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Sushi was so good. My daughter said the tempura shrimp was scrumptious and the best she has ever had. We were just in for a snack - and to experience what it is all about. Great variety. Would definately go back and make it a meal!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank klinger98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun eats, good place for solo dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The bar seating and sushi train makes for an entertaining meal if you're rocking the solo dining. I brought a magazine expecting tables but ended up sitting around the bar and watching the sushi being prepared. Lots of other solo diners. Good value and decent food. I'm a bit of an anti-tv while eating kind of girl so I could have done without it being on the wall but it seems everywhere has them these days. Staff are super friendly and it was an easy place to eat by yourself.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi House Banff also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Sushi House Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing