We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, so so service”

Seoul Country Korean Restaurant
Ranked #97 of 143 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, so so service”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We ended up going there everynight when we were in Banff. The food was much better than we expected for a tourist town. However the service was so so, as they got lots of tourist groups, coming in waves starting from 6pm. The wait staff simply could not handle this. But if you don't care much about the service, the food is really worth trying. Just remember to avoid the rush hour from 5:30 to 8, or make reservations ahead of time.

Helpful?
Thank Lu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    39
    21
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not happy with the service”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had lunch in this restaurant while shopping in downtown Banff. The place was very busy when we went in but the wait was not too bad. We ordered a hot pot dish and others. The food was pretty good. However, the owner lady (I think) kept talking to her friends at the table next to us. The waiters completely ignored our table. We had to walk to them to get what we need. We also waited a long time before our food came.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank goodfoodallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Korean restaurant”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a great dinner there. It was the best Asian food I had in Banff. The dishes we ordered were BBQ beef and Kimchi tofu soup. Both were tasted great - the typical Korean food taste which was easy to find in either Banff or Jasper.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, or
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hot pot”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

If you like hot spicy food after a long day in Banff, this is is the place to go. Called ahead and made reservations. They cater to a lot of tour groups so they were busy. We ordered the spicy pork potato soup and they gave us unlimited broth. The banchan, rice and soup were all we needed and helped cap off a beautiful day in Banff.

Helpful?
Thank clelbongSalem_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A terrific lunch”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

What fun, we had good food and great service, what else is there to say. The bul-go-gi was a terrific lunch time meal that we shared and just right for the middle of the day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lougheed57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seoul Country Korean Restaurant also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Seoul Country Korean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing