We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak house”
Review of Saltlik

Saltlik
Ranked #17 of 148 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wolf or Caribou
Transit: Public transit stops within walking distance.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Bunch of buddies visited recently. Steak pretty much all around. Was a very good quality, with lots of different choices. Not cheap, but very good. Highly recommend. service as attentive.

1  Thank CollingwoodGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltlikbanff, General Manager at Saltlik, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for writing such a good review! We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 961 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went here for a late dinner after some meetings and as it was off-season in Banff, it wasn't real busy. The server was very friendly and knowledgeable with the menu and tried to pair the right food and wines with other food etc. We did get a couple of appies which were excellent and the salad was good as well.
All of our steaks were cooked to perfection and all of the family sides were delicious with plenty of food for us all.

All in all a great night out and one of my favorites in Banff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fatkidfromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltlikbanff, General Manager at Saltlik, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went in for a steak on the recommendation of our hotel front desk and absolutely loved the place. They were professional, courteous, and friendly. They hung our jackets with smiles and witty banter, showed us to our table with the same, and provided wonderful table service all with the quick witted charm and humour we see in films yet rarely experience. Wonderful staff. The steaks were succulent as they were cooked to perfection. I had a bone in rib eye that literally shed its bone and JUMPED in my mouth it was so tasty...my girl said I ate it so fast I didn't take time to chew lol. Well it melted in my mouth :) this will be a regular stop for us when we go to Banff. Simply outstanding product and service door to door.

1  Thank WarrenCWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltlikbanff, General Manager at Saltlik, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We went more than ones for dinner and lunch to Saltlik in August 2013. The food and service were great.
Roel & Eveline

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Riedijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltlikbanff, General Manager at Saltlik, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for us! We're very happy you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Saturday night in Banff is very busy with all the visitors looking to eat - and we went out without a reservation. Nevertheless they managed to find us a table and we were looked after very attentively by their waiter who upsold us some wine rather than the Argentina Malbec we were after . The food was great, but the wine was not as good as was suggested - the waiter was mortified and took it upon himself to make sure we had a desert course free of charge . We would happily return there and recommend the restaurant for the food , the atmosphere, and the service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeOgilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saltlikbanff, General Manager at Saltlik, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thanks for the review and I'm very happy to hear you had such a fantastic time with us! If you could provide me with any more feedback as to how we could get to 5 stars I would very much appreciate it!

cbutler@saltlik.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltlik also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Saltlik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing