We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Lotus Chinese Cuisine - CLOSED

Lotus Lotus Chinese Cuisine
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Lotus Lotus was the only place i went back to while i was in Banff. it was good value and good quality food. they had a great location in the food court of the mall and serve from lunch to dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Don't order too much.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Wonderful meal in a really fun location. Great food and very generious helpings. Little is certainly more here but the choice of favours and dishes makes choosing rather difficult. Recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thepostie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasteless greasy food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I ordered delivery from Lotus Lotus and it took a very long time, which was somewhat understandable as our hotel room is difficult to see from the road. But when the food arrived it was extremely tasteless and greasy. The dumplings leaked grease when punctured, and the shanghai noodles had no flavour at all. I'm not super picky about Chinese food and often enjoy eating at food courts, but this was definitely the worst I've ever had, and it wasn't even cheap!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fancy service, mediocre food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

It was a welcoming, old style approach with plenty of service, but there was nothing outstanding about the quality of the standard dishes that my wife and I ordered. We recommend you try another place if you want great food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank eReinhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average and very expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Food average and very, very expensive - would not eat there again

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MDWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Lotus Chinese Cuisine also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing