We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME PLACE...FOR SURE!!”

Melissa's Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Melissa's Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 145 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Sutton-inAshfield, Notts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AWESOME PLACE...FOR SURE!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were recommended this place and it totally lived up to our expectations. We had lunch twice and the $2 chicken Fridays night. Great staff and locals made us so welcome

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catgirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    558
    214
    78
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went for breakfast with my husband. It was very busy but we got a table within 10 minutes so we were happy with that. Service was typical. Food was average. Neither of us liked our hashbrowns. Not sure we will go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer22_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wonderful spot for breakfast with good food and coffee. Warm and inviting, the service was quick, but not rushed. Close to the museums we planned on visiting that day, so that was a plus. Clearly a mix of locals and visitors which is always a good sign.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevenreichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Large portions of comfort food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

For dinner, this can be a busy place, as it is big enough to take coach parties. But the service is swift and friendly, although we had a couple of inaccurate or forgetful servers. The steak and seafood is good, if not outstanding and the desserts likewise. The loaf of bread brought to the table for starters takes some getting through. Banff is not a cheap place to eat and this is mid-range.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilverTravellersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great breakfast in Banff!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a great breakfast here during our stay in Banff. We sampled one of the special apple pancakes which was delicious if you have a sweet tooth!

Our waiter was very friendly and the prices were very reasonable.

Recommend place to eat if you are staying in Banff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petermgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melissa's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Melissa's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing