We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cooking for all times of the day”

Melissa's Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Melissa's Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 144 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good home cooking for all times of the day”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the place to get breakfast, lunch, dinner or even pizza later at night. The locals come. Great place for a beer and pizza or big salad too. You can walk any where in Banff to it. Wife had chicken and vegetables and enjoyed it after having 7 night of heavy meals in the "better" restaurants. Heard the burgers are good too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerIV_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    545
    209
    78
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the 1st place we ate at in Banf,,,, My partner ordered a chefs salad which was massive & really tasty... I ordered the Cajun chicken salad which was really nice as well, service was good, waiting staff really friendly (although I'm yet to meet a rude Canadian). Menu is good with lots of choice & it's not as busy as the restaurants on the mai strip which adds to it's charm...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RicksterinTroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Decent Pub Grub!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our meal here, washed down with some of the house white wine.. The service was efficient yet friendly. Reasonable value by Banff standards.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MilsteadUmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Had the smoked salmon bene. My wife had eggs And pancakes. Yum. Service was really great. Recommend for good breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It's Fine”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

It's expensive for what you get. They do the steaks right, but as far as the sides, the 2 beans and small potato don't compare to the Keg, but the price does. anything other than the steak was disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melissa's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Melissa's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing