We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambience, great food, awesome staff”
Review of Giorgio's Trattoria - CLOSED

Giorgio's Trattoria
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We are located directly in front of a public transit stop.
Description: Contemporary Italian Dishes. Hand made pasta, thin crust pizza. Fun family style dining, "share the Italian way"
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ambience, great food, awesome staff”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Our family enjoyed a wonderful evening at Giorgio's this past weekend. This is what I would picture for a traditional Italian restaurant. A great atmosphere, active, humming but not too loud. Great Italian fare with local ingredients. The finishing touch is a staff that is very friendly, attentive and entertaining. Anything you need and they are there but they are not intrusive. A great restaurant and we will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkTCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    134
    57
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Three of us recently ate dinner here and the food was really good. Yes it was one or our more expensive meals in Banff but it wasn't that much more expensive than the other restaurants we ate in and I was happy to pay a little extra as you could tell the ingredients were great quality. It had a nice varied menu with something for everyone. Would definitely return if we are ever in Banff again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann6712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie, ontario, canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

One of best Cesar salads. Prix fix menu was great. Delicious steak grilled to perfection. Fabulous wine menu. Prices are very reasonable. Staff welcoming, courteous. Brother had pasta and loved it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gentletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Great food. Large portions. Wonderful helpful staff. Authentic Italian food. Would eat there a second and third time.

Helpful?
Thank gsmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Saturday night with no reservations! After trying several places (all with 40 min wait time) we tried Giorgio's. The place was full at 6:30 but after a short wait, we were ushered to a table.
Food and service was good. Bill was a bit higher than we'd planned but we left satisfied with the meal and wait staff.
Try the cheesecake...um, wow.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureNut_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Trattoria also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing