We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Giorgio's Trattoria - CLOSED

Giorgio's Trattoria
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We are located directly in front of a public transit stop.
Description: Contemporary Italian Dishes. Hand made pasta, thin crust pizza. Fun family style dining, "share the Italian way"
oklahoma city
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Great food. Large portions. Wonderful helpful staff. Authentic Italian food. Would eat there a second and third time.

Helpful?
Thank gsmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    134
    57
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Saturday night with no reservations! After trying several places (all with 40 min wait time) we tried Giorgio's. The place was full at 6:30 but after a short wait, we were ushered to a table.
Food and service was good. Bill was a bit higher than we'd planned but we left satisfied with the meal and wait staff.
Try the cheesecake...um, wow.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NatureNut_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Pizza”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Myself and three friends had dinner at this Italian style restaurant. We ordered two large pizzas both with different ingredients. We found them to be very taste. The service was great and the restaurant is clean and nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly especially Ellen our waitress.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael J Mr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian, cosy atmosphere”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Delicious quality Italian food and wine. The seafood linguini did not disappoint, however the risotto balls were fairly tasteless. The staff were very attentive and there were cute little alcoves available providing a little more privacy and ambience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley7213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Delish Italian!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I really like Girogio's! I went here with some girlfriends one night and make note to return each time I'm in Banff for more than a night! The staff is very nice and attentive! The wine selection is extensive and the food is very delicious! Very authentic Italian! A must try in Banff!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Trattoria also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing