We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Italian, cosy atmosphere”
Review of Giorgio's Trattoria - CLOSED

Giorgio's Trattoria
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We are located directly in front of a public transit stop.
Description: Contemporary Italian Dishes. Hand made pasta, thin crust pizza. Fun family style dining, "share the Italian way"
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
148 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian, cosy atmosphere”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Delicious quality Italian food and wine. The seafood linguini did not disappoint, however the risotto balls were fairly tasteless. The staff were very attentive and there were cute little alcoves available providing a little more privacy and ambience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley7213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    134
    57
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delish Italian!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I really like Girogio's! I went here with some girlfriends one night and make note to return each time I'm in Banff for more than a night! The staff is very nice and attentive! The wine selection is extensive and the food is very delicious! Very authentic Italian! A must try in Banff!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkeys Knob, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great pasta!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

6 of us ate here and we each had a different pasta - they were all delicious! The waitress was very attentive, however we were surprised (given 2 of our party of 6 were children) that we were once again charged 18% gratuity. Families need to consider this when dining in Banff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“GREAT Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were a group of 8 in Banff over New Years and were able to make a ressy on Open Table at Giorgio's. It was a short walk from our hotel and we were seated promptly. The service was very friendly and the atmosphere was pleasant. We ordered 7 different dishes and everyone enjoyed their meal. I had the Seafood Linguine and it was fantastic! My husband had the daily Risotto and said it was very good. There are 2 vegetarians in our group and both were able to find something that pleased them as well. We shared the Maple Cheesecake for dessert and it was also very good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Giorgio's to anyone for a nice Italian meal, it was great for us!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank travlfamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best Restaurant in Banff”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This restaurant is not my first option for the night as it was Christmas Season and most decent restaurants are fully booked, even all those in Fairmont Banff. So I tried this one which happened
to have one table left! And what a surprise, the food was fantastic! The tenderloin steak, the salmon, the shrimps scampi, hmmm…. They are so tasty. The only problem is that my dinner was served so slowly. In between the nice bread and tasty mussels, I have to wait almost 20 minutes for my salmon steak to be served. But the tasty food made up for the long wait. The environment was nice, and the waiter and waitresses were very polite.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilovetrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Trattoria also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing