We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good all round” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giorgio's Trattoria - CLOSED

Giorgio's Trattoria
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We are located directly in front of a public transit stop.
Description: Contemporary Italian Dishes. Hand made pasta, thin crust pizza. Fun family style dining, "share the Italian way"
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good all round”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good ambience, great service, well-prepared food and no objection raised to sharing the large main course. In addition the pungent (Turkish) olive oil was the best I have ever tasted - quite memorable. We paid 2 visits and would have gone again if not so tired after a day's skiing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alan_gubbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    134
    57
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fine fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

For authentic Italian (not an expert lol) I recommened Giorgio's!
The pricing was moderate to high, but i have no problem shelling out for good quality dinning.
I had the grilled calimari and the Rosaline, both excellent!!!
My wife had the margherita pizza, again an excellent choice.
If i had anything negative to say, i guess it was a bit dark inside with the paint and the lighting. Again the food was fantastic!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank itscurtisbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Over priced for the food quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have eaten here on a number of occasions over the years and never been disappointed however on this occasion we were.

We ordered starters which were very nice but the main courses, which were pasta dishes, were over cooked and bland. The main courses were over priced in our opinion and there is better food out there on the high street.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Was dragged here for a family meal (kids love pasta) with low expectations given overpriced bland fare we normallyseem to encounter in this type of restaurant. How wrong I was, food was tasty, portions generous and service was friendly and efficient. Reasonably priced as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have ate several times before and wasn't impressed so I hadn't gone back in 10 years. Wow what a change. The food was very high quality Italian. You will love it

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giorgio's Trattoria also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing