We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully quiet, very good food”

The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 145 Restaurants in Banff
Price range: $9 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Evergreen Restaurant is located just a short walk from town, at the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge. Chef Gary Dayanandan and our culinary team prepare exquisite casual fine dining fare using only the finest ingredients. The Evergreen promotes honest food that is locally sourced, and Internationally inspired. In addition we offer an ever changing fresh sheet, weekend specials, and a full vegetarian menu. For guest looking for something more than just a meal, we offer three separate function rooms and can cater to any business event, wedding, or gathering of friends. Don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions regarding what we have to offer as we look forward to hearing from our past, present, and future guest; and welcoming you, to the Evergreen Restaurant.
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderfully quiet, very good food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were very pleased with the atmosphere, beautifully decorated with quiet background music......in the background. We could carry on a conversation without shouting over the "loudness". The food and service were both very good. A short walk from our hotel. A very pleasant evening .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    62
    29
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I did not stay at the Delta Lodge, but we enjoyed this restaurant. I had halibut and my husband had lentil stew. Both dishes were very good and service was professional and prompt. I had read a Yelp review saying that the restaurant required formal attire, so I was worried we might be under-dressed, but it turned out there were other customers in t-shirts and sneakers. I don't really care what people wear to a restaurant, but just so you know, the restaurant does not really require formal dress.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JJBBEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
391 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Underrated, because it is a hotel restaurant (Delta Banff) ? In any case, we had an excellent dinner, with a tasing of salmon as appetizer and elk medaillon as mains. The chef had prepared some potatoes to accompany the meat, while E had asked to skip potatoes ; recognizing his mistake, he came over to apologize and offered mo veggies instead ... nice gesture !
Very good service overall, na d an interesting wine list.
Also, the hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet ...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Jan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribble Valley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

No complaints, good food and service. Waitress friendly and talkative. Steaks undercooked for our liking and were immediately taken back to kitchen and re-plated after further cooking.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HotelLover18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We only stayed one night in Banff which meant one dinner. We had read about a french restaurant and had plans to go there but because our hotel was a 25 minute walk from the restaurant we decided not to. We had planned on having a bottle of wine and wanted to walk. We came across The Evergreen in the Delta International Hotel. We didn't have a great feeling about it as it wasn't very busy but were we wrong. We thought the meal was great. My husband ordered from the specials menu and he had the halibut which he loved. I ordered off the regular menu and had the Arctic char served with potatoes and cabbage with bacon. It was so good! The fish was cooked and seasoned perfectly and it came out very hot. For dessert he had the toffee pudding and I had the flourless chocolate cake. Both were very good. We did have a bottle of wine. The service was good and everybody was friendly and pleasant. Our bill came to $128.00 with tip. We will be back and we would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Evergreen Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing