We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earls

Earls
Ranked #35 of 136 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Soups, Gluten Free, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The food here is great i go all the Time!
It looks modern inside fast service as well highly recommended!
I send people here all the time never heard bad things saw they have a gluten free options as well which is great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    231
    72
    39
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent restaurant and they have a gulten -free menu. Burgers were excellent! and my husband finished with the gingerbread which was delicious! (this was not gulten-free)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank corinne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My favourite place in Banff. Downstairs is the bar area with a great selection of wines and beers. Can't decide what to drink? Then ask for a taster! Nothing too much trouble.
Upstairs is the very popular restaurant. We ate here several times and were never disappointed. Great food with great staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KD_Trencherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My son and I enjoyed a wonderful meal at Earls yesterday in Banff. The hostess and server (Elise and Amanda) made our experience very enjoyable. The hostess was so friendly and really made us feel welcome. The server was very friendly as well, she made sure we had everything we needed. The food was exceptional (thank you chef)! The price was excellent!

I would definitely recommend Earls in Banff to all visitors. We will be returning to Earls again soon.

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and excellent staff!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank survivair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, service questionable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This restaurant is upstairs. Room is crowded and VERY noisy. We wait for service for 20 minutes. No one comes near our table. Finally, as a waiter walks past us, I hail him and request service. He apologises for the oversight, brings water, and our dinner procedes. Pecan encrusted chicken over spinach salad is excellent, as is the Chicken and Mushroom fettucine. Pumpkin pie and chocolate sticky toffee pudding w/gelato were very good.These deserts can serve two, if you eat lightly.
This restaurant seems more interested in selling drinks than selling meals. I would call it a slightly upscale sports bar.There is a bar downstairs, and there is a large bar in the dining room staffed by young women in short black dresses. American football on all tv screens. We waited about 45 minutes for our food, after securing our waiter for ourselves. He was quite attentive during our meal, which was appreciated, but all in all it was difficult to rate the service here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catsmeowNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing