We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyotes Southwestern Grill

Coyotes Southwestern Grill
Ranked #18 of 140 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Canadian, Mexican, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Studley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Unfortunately we only discovered Coyote's on the final day of our stay in Banff, had we eaten there the first day I am sure we would have revisited. Excellent food, excellent service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    304
    82
    25
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We went here for breakfast and it was a lovely atmosphere. We visited on a Sunday morning around 10am so the restaurant was very busy. We didn’t have to wait long (about 5 minutes) for our table. The range of food was mainly North American and had the menu had the usual items available i.e. pancakes, bacon, breakfast potatoes, omelette. Refillable coffee was also very good! Overall good value and great atmosphere. I would definitely eat here again if in Banff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kasperblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food;great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I went here 2 times during our stay in banff. It was recommended by the owner of a bookstore called Moose Prints. The eggs are organic and delicious. The chorizo is spicy, but delicious as well. The service was great and the waitresses were informative on other things to do on town. The orange juice is freshly squeezed and my husband loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mldotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Here for Breakfast in Banff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We asked our dinner server at a nice restaurant in Banff where she liked to go for breakfast.
She said "Coyote's for sure". We dropped in after an early AM hike and enjoyed a really good mid-morning meal. The Huevos Rancheros were memorable and the coffee was excellent. If you go try one of the specialty juice drinks. Very friendly staff and great service, even though it was a bit crowded (wonder why?).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food - recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We ate dinner here one one occasion during our stay in Banff. The waiter was very welcoming and the food was quick to arrive, tasted good, and was very reasonably priced. The whole place had a nice atmosphere and we would return there again on our next visit to Banff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank petermgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyotes Southwestern Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Coyotes Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing