We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch...if You're Not in a Hurry” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coyotes Southwestern Grill

Coyotes Southwestern Grill
Ranked #16 of 142 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Canadian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Lunch...if You're Not in a Hurry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Small place with delicious fresh lunches. Service is first class. Reasonably priced. A bit slow at noon crunch time, but what you'd expect for a tasty nicely served meal. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    335
    86
    32
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helen, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We have had lunch here twice. Soups are great. Also, trio Mediterranean salad was huge and tasty. All service personnel are friendly and efficient. This is very small so seating is close.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Tasty Fresh Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our family enjoyed lunch here in August. The food was all fresh and flavorful. My kids learned they loved quesadillas stuffed with veggies, not just plain! I especially liked the spicy lentil soup.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank haveboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

More than delicious, excellent, probably best Southwestern fare we have experienced. We started out with Orange Chipotle Prawns, yummy. For the main course we devoured the Warm Shrimp & Goat Cheese Enchilada, wow what a great meal. Heard they serve a great breakfast too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank granglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in Banff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was definitely the best breakfast we had while staying in Banff. Although we had a traditional style breakfast, the food was nice and fresh and tasty, unlike some of the other tired breakfast food we had elsewhere. I had orange juice and it really was freshly squeezed and yummy. The service was very attentive and the server was friendly and helpful. It is a popular spot but well worth it. The prices were reasonable. This was a nice find after visiting some other very pedestrian breakfast spots.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyotes Southwestern Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Coyotes Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing