We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”

Coyotes Southwestern Grill
Ranked #15 of 143 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Canadian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Banff is a very busy touristy town so the food can be a bit mixed but what a find! Great service, really nice menu choices and great margaritas. Dinner was relaxed so you could eat and head out or loiter a little. If we had been staying in Banff longer we would have been back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakkster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    340
    88
    32
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So, so good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice, reasonably priced spot in downtown Banff. They have good lunch deals (including soup/salad and an entree) and the service was great. Don't miss the veggie burger!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKST2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lots of variety and a reasonable price”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Lot of variety to chose from. I had a very tasty Panini type sandwich and a salad! This was a busy restaurant but the service was good considering how busy it was.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth Garden City
Level Contributor
331 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Interesting Menu”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Even though we just had a pizza and a hamburger, they were unlike any others we'd had. Lots of interesting flavours and unusual touches - the roast potatoes with the hamburger were delicious. The shrimp (prawn) pizza had loads of fresh vegetables including scallion (spring onion) and Kalamata olives as well as plenty of shrimp. We'll go back to try some flatbread dishes if we can fit it in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive480077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
161 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“What a brilliant View - Good food too!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The terrace was a great place to sit out - though be careful, The food was served briskly, and very good it was too...however when the sun goes down, the terperature drops quickly!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IanGBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyotes Southwestern Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Coyotes Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing