We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast still.”

Coyotes Southwestern Grill
Ranked #13 of 145 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Delicatessen, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best breakfast still.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Menu hasn't updated much, but everything for breakfast is delicious. New chef is learning quickly. Try the frittata, and the mountain man is great for a day on the hill.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beernwinetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    345
    89
    32
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food, great price”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

the staff were friendly and the speed of the service was good considering how busy it was there. We went for a late breakfast and the place was almost full. Our breakfasts were tasty and big - so big I couldn't finish it so they boxed up the left overs.

Would definitely have breakfast here again the next time we're in Banff

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RachJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great lunch, disappointing dinner.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Every time we visit Banff we look forward to eating at Coyotes but were disappointed this time. When we went for lunch it was still very good - spicy, incredibly delicious tortilla soup with their amazing homemade cornbread, and good service. But when we went for dinner a few days later it was disappointing. The service was lacking in warmth and attentiveness, my husband's burger was very overdone, and my own main was far too garlicky, an ingredient that wasn't even mentioned on the menu description. We'll return for lunch again but were a little put off the dinner experience - the dinner menu itself seemed a little uninspiring this time too. And they've never had any BC wine available by the glass when we've been, which we find disappointing. However, still highly recommended for lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gubbs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast & Lunch in Banff”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The breakfast is the best in Banff. The locals have been recommending this place every time we visit or ask where to eat. The service is great and you can make reservations....always busy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food in the heart of the Rockies”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Fellow celiacs - this little gem of a restaurant will serve you delicious food, all gluten free - I had a vegetable stew/polenta that was really good - my other half also enjoyed his meal - the service was very helpful and friendly - like most of the places we visited in BC!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyotes Southwestern Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Coyotes Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing