We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was delicious.”

Coyotes Southwestern Grill
Ranked #12 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Delicatessen, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast was delicious.”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I had the smoked salmon eggs for breakfast and it was very, very, very good. The best multigrain bagel I ever had, for sure. To move to excellent, some improvement in the coffee would be necessary. Also, the blueberry pancakes breakfast was good, not excellent. Very good service. It was not a cheap breakfast. But can you find that in Banff?

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    357
    95
    32
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice food but not good value.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The service is friendly. The place has a nice feel to it. The food is tasty but is it pricey for the portion you get - a house salad which wasnt overly big was 8 bucks and only has greens in it with 4 pieces of tomato/cucumber. Overall tasty but be wise what you order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TSDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Il
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We ate here twice for lunch, wait staff pleasant and food good. We found prices high here, but that was the case throughout our trip in the Canadian Rockies. The restaurant was quite busy the 2nd time, the waitress a little distracted. I had to remind her that she forgot my wine. But that's a mere quibble.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank angten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Arrive early.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This place is almost always packed. The food is fresh, the coffee is delicious and the staff is fun. Coyotes does so many things right and that's why we always make a point of stopping when we're driving through the park.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ghryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hidden place in Banff”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

First time in Banff. Locals recommended it. Not on the main road. Not difficult to find. Food is home cooked and not processed. Great taste. We had to eat there multiple times. Service is good. Prices good. Very busy place. That tells you something. Busy generally means good and that applies to here. A must.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyotes Southwestern Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Coyotes Southwestern Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing