We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Bruno's Bar & Grill
Ranked #46 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Lethbridge
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at Bruno's for dinner after visiting Banff NP. Very nice food, kids menu, kids entertainment, quick served, friendly waiter. Had a quesadilla, was super. The waiter had forgotten to bring our appetizer, so my husband got his beer for free, nice gesture!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    94
    43
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Still a Banff mainstay”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Bruno's is still the place to go for a good meal - breakfast, lunch or dinner - in Banff. The food is good, from the stalwart Bruno Engler burger to the all day breakfasts, the service is casual and friendly, and the prices are reasonable for the neighbourhood. It's a local hangout in the evenings, which is good or not so great, depending on what you're looking for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PogoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Banff”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Whenever we get to Banff, Bruno's is our choice for breakfast! Service and food are excellent. Sometimes there is a wait but it always goes quickly! I recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good local bar”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Started going here since I moved back to the rockies, seems to be a good mix of locals and tourists. Staff are always friendly and service is consistantly good. All day breakfast is good as are the burgers. Should be a big hit with the skiiers/snowboarders in the winter as the location is right beside the mount royal hotel. Would reconmend it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank schmuck99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere and service”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had big, inexpensive and tasty breakfasts and visited for drinks at other times. We liked the friendly atmosphere and service and it became a regular stop-off during our holiday. Good all day long and the variety of evening entertainment had the place buzzing late at night. It seems to be a particularly popular place with the locals and with holiday-makers in the know.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Bruno's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing