We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bruno's Bar & Grill

Bruno's Bar & Grill
Ranked #51 of 140 Restaurants in Banff
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at Bruno's for dinner after visiting Banff NP. Very nice food, kids menu, kids entertainment, quick served, friendly waiter. Had a quesadilla, was super. The waiter had forgotten to bring our appetizer, so my husband got his beer for free, nice gesture!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    84
    41
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Still a Banff mainstay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Bruno's is still the place to go for a good meal - breakfast, lunch or dinner - in Banff. The food is good, from the stalwart Bruno Engler burger to the all day breakfasts, the service is casual and friendly, and the prices are reasonable for the neighbourhood. It's a local hangout in the evenings, which is good or not so great, depending on what you're looking for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PogoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Whenever we get to Banff, Bruno's is our choice for breakfast! Service and food are excellent. Sometimes there is a wait but it always goes quickly! I recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good local bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Started going here since I moved back to the rockies, seems to be a good mix of locals and tourists. Staff are always friendly and service is consistantly good. All day breakfast is good as are the burgers. Should be a big hit with the skiiers/snowboarders in the winter as the location is right beside the mount royal hotel. Would reconmend it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank schmuck99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had big, inexpensive and tasty breakfasts and visited for drinks at other times. We liked the friendly atmosphere and service and it became a regular stop-off during our holiday. Good all day long and the variety of evening entertainment had the place buzzing late at night. It seems to be a particularly popular place with the locals and with holiday-makers in the know.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Bar & Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Bruno's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing