We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“fun night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bruno's Bar & Grill

Bruno's Bar & Grill
Ranked #50 of 140 Restaurants in Banff
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Novato
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fun night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We happened to see that Bruno's was having Trivia Night. We arrived @ 9:30 and watched as some local folks dropped by. This is a casual bar and grill where the one bartender does not come by every 10 mins. to urge us to buy more drinks. The trivia game was set up professionally with great questions (40) hosted by Steve, who made the game fun. The best part of the evening was that we won! We gladly came back the next night to use our Bruno Bucks on wine and beer. Unfortunately, we left on Thursday so could not participate in Karaoke Night! We did not have a chance to eat there but breakfast is served all day. We will definitely return to Bruno's on our next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikiNovato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    84
    41
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had nice burger, which was cooked good and the fries were lovely.

Waited ages for gravy which was annoying. And it was just some horrible stuff from a packet or can.

Waiter didn't even bother to ask how the food was, which I found weird.

He was also not very polite and being late with the gravy (which I had to ask for twice) I decided to leave only 5%, to which I got snide comments under his breath.

The beer was nice, but I was charged for two $6 dollar pints, when they were only 330 ml glasses.

Nice cup of coffee to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Irish_Lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great early and late!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Very good food at reasonable prices. We enjoyed our food and drinks watching live music and decided to come back in the morning for breakfast. Everyone was extremely nice. I'd recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefmarko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice place, good food and surprisingly reasonably priced; especially for a place like Banff. Consider giving a try to their burgers with elk patty instead of beef for an additional $2, it’s well worth it. Their sandwiches are great as well, especially the vegetarian ciabatta bun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank El-Pescador007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Your local in Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went to Bruno's at some point every night between 10pm-2am,always something on and has a great feel to it. During the day it's really relaxed and the food is great. All the staff are really helpful and willing to help if you ask a question.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigfeet24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Bar & Grill also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Bruno's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing