We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Are you hungry?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Athena Pizza & Spaghetti House

Athena Pizza & Spaghetti House
Ranked #69 of 136 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Are you hungry?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

If the answer is "Yes" then go here for pizza. We were a little worried when we arrived as there was a huge family having a meal together and only 1 waitress, however she coped really well and we certainly didn't feel left out or ignored. Our pizza was great and the calamari dinner was really good value as it included salad and bread. The food and staff are great in this place, so don't worry when you come up the stairs and it looks like you've walked into a school hall.

Helpful?
1 Thank NaughtyPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    75
    26
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This establishment offered a good range of options, including steak, pastas and pizza (hence the name, I know), all decently priced. While we were visiting the restaurant was all but empty, which was nice, but not typical I assume. Service was good as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RyguyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Font desk worker favourite pizza in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I work the front desk at the Red Carpet Inn never had a bad pizza from here or any other dish also comes quite quickly best in town easily!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stopped here on a whim yesterday. The pizza was tasty although if you don't like a lot of crust you might not be thrilled. Our service was good and the price right.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Good service, fast, friendly staff, food was generous but my pizza was just okay. My husband's ravioli was hearty and plentiful. No complaints but not a rave review either. I think the balcony overlooking main street would be a nice spot in the warmer weather.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ueejit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athena Pizza & Spaghetti House also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Athena Pizza & Spaghetti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing