We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Massage”
Review of Red Earth Spa

Red Earth Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Spas & Wellness in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Red Earth Spa is a full service spa with six treatment rooms including one dedicated to hydrotherapy. The Spa also features a manicure and facial room. The spa has a number of areas for clients to relax before, in-between or after a treatment. Come join us at Banff's only full service Spa on Banff Avenue.
Slave Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Massage”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I had an amazing hot rock massage. However, I was in the 'wind' room which is located right next to the reception area, and it was very noisy.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmBanff, General Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thanks for the review - our therapists will be glad to hear you enjoyed your massage. We have heard from other guests that the wind room does not eliminate noise and have begun to develop plans for a doorway to separate the treatment area from the reception desk. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    36
    16
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent massage”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I took m'lady here on our honeymoon. This was the first professional massage I've had, and it was intense. The facility was clean and relaxing. We had the Red Earth Signature Couples Massage, which I highly recommend.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank im4cnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“front desk staff - not acceptable”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

the hotel was fine, the room was lovely. The spa service is what I will review - The asthetician was very experienced, and extremely personable. However it was an extreme disappointment that the entire experience was ruined by the spa front desk staff member. I have never experienced such a rude, arrogant individual allowed to be the face of a hotel service. Also, the prices are appalling.

Helpful?
Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmBanff, General Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
I would use these terms to describe a typical Red Earth Spa experience: welcoming, relaxed, professional, soothing, therapeutic, exquisite....you get the idea. Something obviously went very wrong for you and we would love to have the opportunity to find out more about your experience; we welcome you to talk to us. Future guests can rest assured that our therapists, receptionists and managers are always available to you if things don't go perfectly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Relaxation”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We booked the spa package getaway through the hotel (spa credits) and booked the "Deep earth romance" package and it was awesome! We arrived and were given a robe and sandals to change into and while we waited we had free cucumber/mint water, seasonal fruit and teas at our disposal. After a short 5 minute wait (if you show up early you can soak in the hot tub) we were taken to our room for the Geisha plunge which is a tub for two with shokra lights it is SO relaxing, the massages were amazing as well the girls did a very good job.

We received a complimentary lunch which was delicious from the keg which was delivered to our private eating area in the spa. After words we had pedicures The ladies working on our feet were very nice and professional our toes looked great.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Justenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgmBanff, General Manager at Red Earth Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you for your comments. The Deep Earth Romance package is definitely our most popular couples experiences and we're happy you were able to enjoy your time in the spa! A booking tip for couples: if time or budget is a concern, you can limit your booking to include only a Couples Massage or try the Deep Earth Signature package, which includes the Geisha Tub plunge and Couples Massage. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A relaxing spa experience !”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I went to the Red Earth spa on a recent get-away. We went on a Wednesday so it wasn't very busy, which was nice ! We both had a one hour customized massage and were very impressed with our massage therapist (Carrie). The atmosphere was great and so relaxing. We did not feel rushed at all - after our massages we were able to enjoy a cup of tea and use the hot pool. And the showers in the change room are great !! We will definitely return !

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lucy1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Earth Spa also viewed

 

Been to Red Earth Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing