We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,447)
Filter reviews
2,447 results
Traveler rating
1,095
877
301
121
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,095
877
301
121
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chili's restaurant hot tub make your own waffles continental breakfast bedroom suite yogurt living area hard boiled eggs small kitchenette standard room underground parking sitting room an upgrade free bus banff avenue coffee maker lake louise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,447 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Front desk was friendly. Underground parking free. Room large enough for father son trip. 5 minute walk to downtown. Only negative is coin laundry has 2 washers one of which has no door. There is valet cleaning. If you are looking to cook your meals our suite had a kitchen. And Chili's is the name brand I'm hotel. And free breakfast buffet. Good trip.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WHC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Banff is absolutely beautiful and the Fox was the perfect place to stay! Spacious suite, balcony with a view of Tunnel Mountain, and staff that was very friendly and helpful! The front desk went above and beyond to help us with directions, to give suggestions on things to do, and nist general info. The ROAM bus has a stop directly in front of the hotel and the continental breakfast had plenty to offer. From the hotel it was an easy walk for groceries or downtown for shopping and restaurants. Loved our stay and sad we had to leave!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

my wife and I stayed at the Fox for 3 nights in late May. Rooms are great, food is good and not expensive, but the one thing that would make us come back is the service.
Everybody working in the hotel is very friendly and has an excellent attitude. A rare find in the hospitality industry. The owner/manager deserves a great compliment.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We stayed - 3 rooms - at this hotel from 25-28 June 2019.

Pros :
Good location
Free Parking
Complimentary Breakfast at Chili's restaurant on the premises

Cons:
House keeping needs a lot of work. Rooms look dated, linens look tired.
Most taps needed some tapping else they would leak.

Breakfast spread is very limited and should be more elaborate

Had a mattress with broken springs. After a being out in Park on a long May day when I informed reception at 9:30pm they sent some one to check what was wrong. After that they offered a room on the ground floor when we were on the third floor. After full days activities we didn't want to move our stuff. They had a connecting room which was available that should have been opened up for us for a night.

It would be hard for me to repeat this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank typebharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We stayed here for a week, very nice hotel. You have to get the rooms with a loft, the other options are too small or ... very small. The cave hot pool/jacuzzi is great. The staff is great as well! If you get the daily breakfest, expect to eat the SAME THING every single day :( .... that's the reason for a 4 stars.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank itsgreattotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews