We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,363)
Filter reviews
2,363 results
Traveler rating
1,062
846
290
116
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
846
290
116
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chili's restaurant hot tub make your own waffles waffle maker continental breakfast bedroom suite yogurt cave basin living area small kitchen hard boiled eggs standard room underground parking sitting room an upgrade free bus bus pass
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 2,363 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My family and I decided to stay there instead of our usual hotel well the rooms are tiny especially for the price! They were very clean and decorated well though that was great, the noise though was unreal and everytime I called front desk said they would fix the problem and nothing was done. So I went down in the morning to complain and was nice about it and the lady said oh was it outside or inside I told her both and she just said ya sorry it's a weekend!!!!!!!
Will never stay there again and I would never recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliCat271984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulbanff, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback, however would have appreciated the opportunity to speak with you during your stay. We do not have record of your calls complaining about noise, and am very sorry to hear you were disturbed.

Our room layout and square footage can be found on our website. Here you can determine the size of room that is right for you. Our quiet hour begins at 11pm, and if ever you are disturbed by excessive noise by other guests, simply dial '0' from your room and we'll have security address the issue.

The quiet comfort and enjoyment of your experience is important to us. When made aware of the issue, we will always do our best to rectify it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel has a pool that is extremely warm below the main floors. The pool opens up to the sky above. The free breakfast has enough to get you started for the day. Good food for other meals. The fireplace was cozy and warm. Hotel has a lounge. The rooms were clean. We were there for the Alberta Winter Games and the temperature was -34C.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary1947_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Four of us stayed in a two bedroom suite in February. The bedrooms were large and comfortable with more than enough storage for the paraphernalia that goes with skiing. The lounge area was less welcoming, the sofa was small and uncomfortable and would be cramped if six people were being accommodated. Our biggest annoyance was the inefficient and noisy heating in the lounge. The fan was either on or off and blasted too hot air for a period followed by a short sharp blast of cold air. The thermostat was pretty useless although the bedrooms used different heat and could be kept at a decent temperature. One other notable issue - the floors are wood and the furniture has no cushioning on the feet of the tables and chairs. The room above us were moving around until 4AM some mornings and the scraping of this furniture became very annoying. Felt pads on the bottom of the dining chairs would be welcome!
Breakfast was included and was about as basic as a continental breakfast gets. There was no variety and the only hot option was waffles. The pastries were of variable quality and often stale.
We ate in Chilli's for lunch and dinner and had a good meal, typical of the chain throughout North America.
In the basement of the hotel is a large lagoon / hot tub and sauna which proved popular and is well worth a visit.
Parking was underground and free and with temperatures down to minute 27, very welcome.
Service at the hotel was always great and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor would avoid being disturbed by chairs dragging on wooden floors!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StheBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Fox in early February 2014 while skiing at Lake Louise. The hotel is on Banff Ave and within walking distance to most restaurants.
The rooms are clean, well kept and reasonably priced. We stayed in a standard room with 2 double beds and the room was small and got a bit claustrophobic after 3 nights. As mentioned in another review the soundproofing is poor and you can hear everything from the adjacent room. The mattresses are not very comfortable
The hot tub area is unique and certainly worth a visit. The attached Chili's restaurant is very economical and also the location for the free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Spent the weekend with a friend and two teenage boys. Finding a two bedroom suite was not easy but totally lucked out on this hotel. Two bedrooms, one upstairs, one down, with a living room in between
A quick 5 minute walk you are in the heart of Banff, close to everything
Our only complaint was the underground (heated...awesome!!) was VERY tight.
I'd go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Make sure you go to the hot tub.....awesome!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulbanff, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thanks so much for your review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness of our two bedroom suite.

The heated underground parking as you mentioned can become tight at times, as it is provided on a first come first serve basis. We do have plenty of street parking available as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews