We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$336
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
$337
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $383/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$322
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $482/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$336
$314
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$361
$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$226
$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,291)
Filter reviews
2,291 results
Traveler rating
1,045
818
274
109
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
818
274
109
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschili's restauranthot tubmake your own waffleswaffle makercontinental breakfastbedroom suiteyogurtcave basinliving areasmall kitchenstandard roomhard boiled eggsunderground parkingsitting roomfree busan upgradebus pass
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 2,291 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroomed suite at the Fox for 9 nights over New Year. The front desk staff were brilliant - they organised flowers to be delivered to the room on my birthday, gave us free passes and timetables for the Roam bus (which is included in the overall price), recommended a restaurant for New Years Eve (which was a very good recommendation), and allowed us a late check out on our departure. Chillis, the hotel restaurant, was a reliable dinner option and we ate there for 3 of the nights (largely due to tiredness after skiing but it was perfectly pleasant and reasonably priced). The room was cleaned every day and the kitchen snug was just what we needed - a fridge, microwave and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was included and offered a range of fruit, pastries and waffles that you made yourself, which for children was just the best. The icing on the cake was the thermal pool which is an integral part of the hotel and which was open every day until late (10 or 11pm I think). I don't know what more we could have asked for. Our suite had two large beds and two large TVs so we had plenty of space. It might have been nice to have a TV guide and more international or film stations but that is a really minor quibble. Overall it was great and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Not sure - we were on the outer which was quiet and no passing people. The courtroom rooms are perhaps more in the heart of the hotel but you may get noise from other residents. I would have thought the quality of all of the rooms would be similar but if you need 2 beds make sure you stipulate this.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Just checked out of the Fox. Great hotel, short 10 min stroll into downtown, but Fox also gives their guests free shuttle passes if you prefer to stay out of the cold. Concierge staff really helpful and great service, nothing was too much and they were all so happy to help. Stayed in a one bedroom king, good size and facilities- microwave and fridge. Bathroom was small but otherwise good- not luxury but nice. And the hot tub.... Cave inspired and open air at one end- pretty awesome especially after a day on the slopes- very relaxing. Would recommend and stay again myself

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLFMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here over New Years. We booked online from Australia about 6 months ago and found the process very easy. The rooms matched up with what we expected from what we had seen online. There were 6 of us and we had a one bedroom apartment with an adjoining suite and there was ample room. The breakfast which was included was very good (fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, berries, cereals, toast, pastries and delicious waffles which the kids loved making) and the breakfast staff were all very polite and super helpful - coffees & hot chocolates for the kids within 2 minutes of sitting down. The checkin process was very fast and staff very friendly. The underground hot pool is sensational after the cold days on the slopes. We were a little concerned it may have been noisy due to street location, bar, restaurant etc.,but it definitely wasn't - we didn't have any problems with sleeping. During our 4 night stay we had drinks in the bar each night prior to dinner and it was a great atmosphere, and the kids were welcomed by the staff. We ate at Chillis one night - it was fully booked and we didn't have a booking but the staff phoned us in our room 20 minutes later when a table became available. The walk in to town is not very far at all - even in -20 degree temperatures.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We have stayed at the Fox for 5 or 6 years now in December, we love the atmosphere and the decor of the hotel. Our absolute favorite part of the hotel is the hot tub, it is a beautiful replica of the cave and basin. Our only disappointment this year was it appeared that they were maybe understaffed as the little things like the flowers in the bathrooms at the hot tub were dead, if they couldn't change them out then they should just get rid of them. The rooms were clean and wonderful.

Room Tip: We find the suites are better, your room tends to be further back from the halls, they are darker and quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulbanff, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty! We absolutely love repeat guests, and truly appreciate your business. I am very sorry that there were dead flowers in the bathrooms. This is not up to the standard we have set, and I appreciate you bringing this forward. This will be discussed with the team, and we will work to take measures to ensure the flowers are promptly removed if looking wilted.

I'm very pleased to read the rest of your stay was an enjoyable one. I hope we can welcome you back again for visit 6 or 7!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our suite was so comfy with a view of Cascade Mountain! They had pillow tops on the mattresses and it was so comfortable. Included a little kitchenette, fireplace, living area and balcony. We definitely want to return, maybe in the winter next time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews