We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banff Inn(Banff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,287)
Filter reviews
2,287 results
Traveler rating
1,044
816
274
108
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
816
274
108
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschili's restauranthot tubmake your own waffleswaffle makercontinental breakfastbedroom suiteyogurtcave basinliving areasmall kitchenstandard roomhard boiled eggsunderground parkingsitting roomfree busan upgradebus pass
Filter
Updating list...
1,201 - 1,206 of 2,287 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

After reading TripAdvisor reviews, my husband and I decided to stay at The Fox It was our first stay at The Fox, but it will not be our last! Our stay was very comfortable, and the hotel is located very close to downtown (within a short walk). I was investigating for a future getaway with friends in the summer, and the staff let us look at several rooms that met our criteria. The rooms were spacious and clean. Housekeeping does an excellent job. Over our 1 night stay we saw several cleaners making sure that all was shiny and new-looking, and any boot marks from all the snow and salt was taken care of, before it could be unsightly! The hotel has free underground parking which was very nice. The hot tub/pool is amazing!! The free continental breakfast was filling and delicious. We will definitely be recommending this hotel. Michael at the front desk went above and beyond, and was very helpful in answering all of our questions. The only thing that was not perfect.... I would have loved hotel slippers and robe to use when going to the pool from our room. That said - there are big clean change rooms, so the robe and slippers would just be an extravagance! Looking forward to staying there in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is my second stay in at this hotel. My first visit was when it opened up 5 years ago. Stayed in the Loft Suite.

This is an excellent hotel 5 years later! Service and front desk personnel is outstanding. The onsite restaurant is Chili's. There are dishes and cutlery in the cupboard. A personal safe is in the suite. You can book two suites and connect them with a adjoining insuite door.

It's a different concept in hotel designs where the hallway is actually exposed to the inner courtyard. Yes it's outdoors so dress appropriately. It has lockers if you choose to store your skis and snowboard in the heated underground garage.

A must stay in Banff!

Room Tip: Tall vehicles will not fit in garage. Make sure you know your vehicle height. Book lift tickets to your reservation. Must pay for park fees when entering Banff Provincial Park. Park wardens check when parking in Banff, Canmore and resorts.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobascocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were staying in Fox hotel for the first time. Had a great time Hotel is located very close to downtown ( within a short walk) Rooms were spacious (1 bedroom suite) and clean Housekeeping was doing excellent job. Hotel has free underground parking which was very nice. Hot tub is very unique.
The continental free breakfast was fulfilling and keep us energetic until lunch time.
Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the room on 4 floor, less noisy
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 32847Traveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

What a beautiful property! The hotel rooms surround a courtyard in which there is a structure with steam rising from it...this is the hot tub which is a replica of the original Cave and Basin hot springs. The continental breakfast was lovely with very good service. We loved the decor...everything was a picture or shadow of a fox.

Room Tip: Because of the way the hotel is built, it is a little noisy with echos around the courtyard, but understandable.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and booked because of the Trip Advisor reviews. We were driving and had no where to stay, so I looked up the reviews on my phone and we turned up at the Fox Hotel which was lovely and welcoming with a huge log fire in the reception area.

Everything about our stay was perfect and the service at all times was excellent. We upgraded to a suite which was lovely and gives you a bit of extra space, plus had a microwave and fridge if you needed it. The bathroom was tiny, but it wasn't a problem, as the basin was outside.

We ate at Chillis restaurant one night, which is in the hotel and had a lovely meal. We also visited the hot tub/caves, which are amazing, really unique, we had never seen anything like it. It has a huge open roof so you can sit in there while the snow comes down!

Breakfast was great, pretty basic and loads of kids causing carnage with the make your own waffle machines!! Good entertainment for us though...

Hotel is about 10-15 min walk to the centre of Banff, and we made use of the free underground parking in the hotel too.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaBorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews