We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$333
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$432
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$363
$345
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$417
$405
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$393
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$292
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,287)
Filter reviews
2,287 results
Traveler rating
1,044
816
274
108
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
816
274
108
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschili's restauranthot tubmake your own waffleswaffle makercontinental breakfastbedroom suiteyogurtcave basinliving areasmall kitchenstandard roomhard boiled eggsunderground parkingsitting roomfree busan upgradebus pass
Filter
Updating list...
1,286 - 1,291 of 2,287 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I love this place from the moment you walk in. Nice fireplaces and great ambience.

The rooms are fantastic and well equipped. I just love the smoky wood smell lingering around the hotel. Perfect!

I will be coming back here next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiDziE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent choice for a stay in Banff. Nice decor and good staff but highlight is their hotpool. Designed to look like a natural hotsprings grotto but without that sulphur smell. Loved it! I'm not a big fan of Chili's Restaurant but again the service was good. Expensive in high season but so are all the other Banff hotels. I went late October when prices were very good. The Fox is a notch or two better than surrounding hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lost1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here in March 2012 ( new to Trip Advisor hence the late review). A well appointed hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the room and had all that was needed. The underground spa pool was perfect to unwind after a hectic ski. Walking distance of Banff but bus stop just outside ( discount for hotel residents). Ski bus from just outside hotel to all 3 resorts....hopefully will stay the same for 2013!

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back to avoid main road noise
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiggywinkle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a good hotel with well appointed rooms and good venue. The only disappointment was the restaurant being part of the Chili's chain. However the service was good and so no complaints. I would happily recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dongab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We passed through Banff towards the end of September. On arrival we were offered a upgrade at $20 extra. We declined, but we're then given the room anyway, as it was ready for occupation and our booked one wasn't! It was a two room apartment. Modern and very pleasantly furnished, although one of the few place we stayed with only one (very comfortable) bed (not that we minded). It has a good underground car park included in the price. A very reasonable breakfast was included in the price which is taken in the restaurant. We also ate both evenings in the restaurant Chillies. The food was typical mid to upper end British pub food, reasonably priced for Canada. Whilst out of town, its only a pleasant 15 minute walk there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixie_dean_liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews