We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$489
$375
Hidden Ridge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
$354
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$331
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$562
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$266
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,291)
Filter reviews
2,291 results
Traveler rating
1,045
818
274
109
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
818
274
109
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschili's restauranthot tubmake your own waffleswaffle makercontinental breakfastbedroom suiteyogurtcave basinliving areasmall kitchenstandard roomhard boiled eggsunderground parkingsitting roomfree busan upgradebus pass
Filter
Updating list...
2,072 - 2,077 of 2,291 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2007

This hotel is new in July 2007 and still has some minor construction ongoing. However, none of this affected our stay negatively. The property is nice and the materials used in construction are quality and this hotel is poised to make a splash as it matures. The hot pool is quite nice with a grotto setting. Dont expect a hot tub as that is not what it is, rather enjoy it for what it is, a relaxing hot pool in a great atmosphere. We had a standard room, which was smaller than the average hotel room, recommended for parties of 3 or less. Anymore and you want something bigger. This hotel would've recieved top marks from me except for you having to travel outside atleast somewhat to get to your room, the rooms not having curtains (courtyard lights are slightly visible at night), and the restaurant only serves continental breakfast. For a hot breakfast they recommend the Keg at Caribou Lodge which is not far and is another one of there properties. Facilities were clean and staff was very friendly. Included heated underground parking is a plus. Would return.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank stclow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2007

The Fox is the foxiest hotel in Banff. If your looking for an accommodation that looks great, priced right and super friendly service then the Fox is your choice.

I enjoyed the two large flat HD tv's which don't even exist in most of the bigger name hotels. The soap in the room is local, the coffee is local and the tv turns on to the local channel. This is what it's all about, enjoying all things local which is what I try to do on all my trips.

The Chili's restaurant has a fun atmosphere which is great for families and you have to try their margaritas.

Overall this is the place to stay right in the heart of Banff.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Aydin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

I just spent the weekend at the brand new Fox in Banff and it exceeded all expectation. Rooms are spacious, very clean, well decorated and cozy. The staff is top notch and every last detail is covered. The rooms have large wall mounted flat screen TV's and the Fox has a huge indoor/outdoor hot tub that shouldn't be missed.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank stano_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2007

What a wonderful time! We arrived on Nov 30 and departed (sadly) on Dec 2. Although it was rather chilly, our room was cozy and romantic. We were upgraded from a one bedroom courtyard suite to a premium one bedroom suite when we arrived. Every little detail has been addressed from the lighting outside to the fabulous decor inside.

We stayed in room 316 and just loved it. Two flat screen tv's, living room/dinning room area nicely appointed. Small kitchen made it easy for our Friday night re-heat of dinner for two which we picked up from Sun Terra Market in Calgary on our way out. Small fridge excellent for storing left overs from the scrumptious Saltlik Restauarant just behind the main drive downtown Banff. Absolutely the best beer in town at the James Irish Pub! Took in the great concert "Robert Michael's" at the Banff Centre on Saturday night as well. There is often things going on at the Centre - so if you're taking a trip to Banff - check it out and take in a concert/show.

Continental breakfasts at the hotel were just perfect to start the day off - but a hot meal would have been equally welcomed. Did not dine in Chilli's beyond that as we were looking for something a little more fancy with different surroundings. I've noticed in other reviews that people have written that they are confused/surpirsed as to why Best of Banff Hotels would choose Chillis for such a lovely hotel. I guess I can understand this however, with a majority of visitors being in a younger age set places like Chills, Carrumba and even The Keg appeal to this crowd - probably especially after a day at the Ski Hill. With the wide variety of restauants available in Banff there is something for every taste imaginable from cheap to over the top expensive.

No complaints from me though. I highly recommend this hotel if you're wanting a romantic getaway or a ski trip. The hot pools were so beautiful at night especially when it's cold. The amount of steam in the air around you makes it seem so intimate. Really nice to just relax and let the tired old muscles release.

All of the staff were more than willing to address any and all of our needs.

We'll be back for sure!

All around great weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank San96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2007

We just spent 3 days at The Fox hotel. we stayed in Junior loft suite, the bedroom being in the loft part..really nice bedroom with wall mounted tv,feather bed,The bathroom was the only dissapointment extremely small!
The living room area had a fireplace,another TV,fridge, coffee/tea maker,toaster .
The underground hot tub/cave area was fantastic, open until 11 at night which we liked.
The complimenetary breakfast as also above par for continenatal breakfast....fresh fruit,pastries, bagels, toast ,juices.
In future I would only stay at The Fox if I want to be near to downtown Banff.( a 3minute walk away )

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank sunlover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews