We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
182
10
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts other guests gourmet breakfast buttermilk pancakes could eat off the floor rooms are beautifully decorated welcome home green eggs fluffy towels hot dish breakfast table five nights mid september granola fresh fruit salad each morning day hiking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 195 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018

So glad we booked ahead and were able to score two nights here on our Canadian road trip. What can I say.... This place is gorgeous!!! The attention to detail, beautiful linens, fluffy towels, quiet and CLEAN you could eat off the floor!

As for the breakfast, Theresa is a fantastic cook and her and James serve up the best breakfasts! This morning was gorgeous fresh fruit salad and blueberry buckwheat buttermilk pancakes which were divine!

They really are the perfect hosts, welcoming, friendly, informative but not in your space. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Thankyou!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Search
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I travelled to Canada for our honeymoon and stayed with Theresa and James at Buffaloberry for five nights.
It was also my birthday the day we arrived and my husband contacted Theresa and James and they organised some beautiful white roses and a lovely bottle of champagne for our arrival.
The BnB is just beautiful! It feels like a home. The rooms are beautifully decorated and attention to detail is clear.
We looked forward to the different breakfasts every morning not only for Theresa's amazing cooking but for our chats with the hosts and other guests.
Theresa and James gave great suggestions for restaurants and things to do in Banff and surrounds. We did an amazing hike at Lake Louise that Theresa and James suggested and we were not disappointed!
Thank you for making our honeymoon truly special and unforgettable.
We could not recommend Buffaloberry enough! If you want a luxurious and authentic experience in Banff then look no further!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alexelyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Comfortable room, great bed, well located, but best of all welcoming hosts in James, Theresa, and Ada. A great place to return to after a busy day hiking and sightseeing, with snacks and an evening cocktail before turning in. And wake up to a gourmet breakfast, and great suggestions and conversation from your hosts. A bit pricy, but everything in Banff is. Reserve one of the 4 rooms early, we enjoyed the Olds on the 2nd floor.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank lonk55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We chose BuffaloBerry based on the TripAdvisor reviews and we chose wisely! From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed into 'our'/'their' home and treated as honored guests. Ana, InnSitter during the InnKeepers' vacation, explained all we needed to know and asked when we wished to have breakfast (each day). Her breakfasts were memorable and different each morning. We so enjoyed interacting with Ana and another couple who spent three days there while we were there. Our room was spacious, well lighted with three windows, comfortable and spotless, just a pleasure to inhabit. Being there for six days allowed us to make day trips to many parts of Banff, Yoho, and Kootenay NPs. BuffaloBerry is located on a quiet street t about one kilometer from the main highways so getting out and in is easy. Parking on the street right in front of the B&B was possible some of the time and the convenient spaces under the house were available the rest of the time. Coming from a week in Glacier and Waterton Lakes NPs, we were so appreciative that Ana was able to do a laundry for us upon our arrival. In contrast with many of the places we had just visited, Buffaloberry is well appointed and easy to enjoy during the morning, the day or the evening. We were very happy to stay at BuffaloBerry.

Room tip: I believe each of the four rooms is rather similar, two on the first floor and two on the second floor.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandlindaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Loved this B&B in beautiful Banff - great welcome, warm hospitality, good room, comfortable bed and nice breakfast - all very pleasant and friendly, but hard to justify the very high price considering the facilities.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LisaKathmandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews